Veep, The Big Short, Inside Amy Schumer, Silicon Valley, Real Time with Bill Maher, and Jimmy Kimmel Live Win at WGA Awards

(via Deadline)

HBO is on a roll per usual.

Between, Silicon Valley, Veep, and Real Time with Bill Maher, HBO garnered four Writers Guild of America Awards this year. This is probably one of the few awards this awards season where the premium cable network didn’t have a streaming service like Netflix or Amazon challenging its critical acclaim supremacy.

Also, Inside Amy Schumer makes yet another victory lap with its win for “Comedy/Variety-Sketch Series”.

Here are the rest of the comedy winners announced last night:

Adapated ScreenplayThe Big Short-Screenplay by Charles Randolph and Adam McKay; Based on the Book by Michael Lewis; Paramount Pictures

Comedy SeriesVeep-Written by Simon Blackwell, Jon Brown, Kevin Cecil, Roger Drew, Peter Fellows, Neil Gibbons, Rob Gibbons, Sean Gray, Callie Hersheway, Armando Iannucci, Sean Love, Ian Martin, Georgia Pritchett, David Quantick, Andy Riley, Tony Roche, Will Smith

Episodic ComedySilicon Valley-Clay Tarver 

AnimationBob’s Burgers-Dan Fybel

Comedy/Variety (including Talk)-SeriesReal Time with Bill Maher-Writers: Scott Carter, Adam Felber, Matt Gunn, Brian Jacobsmeyer, Jay Jaroch, Chris Kelly, Bill Maher, Billy Martin, Danny Vermont; HBO

Comedy/Variety-Music, Awards, Tributes-Specials-Jimmy Kimmel Live: 10th Annual After The Oscars Special-Written by Jack Allison, Tony Barbieri, Jonathan Bines, Joelle Boucai, Greg Dorris, Gary Greenberg, Josh Halloway, Sal Iacono, Eric Immerman, Jimmy Kimmel, Bess Kalb, Jeff Loveness, Molly McNearney, Danny Ricker, Joe Strazzullo, Bridger Winegar; ABC

Comedy/Variety-Sketch SeriesInside Amy Schumer-Head Writer: Jessi Klein Writers: Hallie Cantor, Kim Caramele, Kyle Dunnigan, Jon Glaser, Kurt Metzger, Christine Nangle, Dan Powell, Tami Sagher, Amy Schumer; Comedy Centraland Jimmy Kimmel Live: 10th Annual After The Oscars Special won for Comedy/Variety Special.

Laurel Award for Screenwriting Achievement-Elaine May

The full list of WGA Awards winners are here.