The First Batch of Netflix’s 15 Minute Specials “The Comedy Lineup” Will Drop on July 3rd


A tight 15 minutes each from Michelle Buteau, Phil Wang, Taylor Tomlinson, Ian Karmel, Jak Knight, Sam Jay, Sabrina Jalees, and Tim Dillon will be coming right before the 4th of July to Netflix. Called The Comedy Lineup, it’s all part of Netflix’s experiment of having 15 minute specials (as opposed the long running standard of half hour, hour, late night (5-7), or typical stand-up showcase series (7-10 minutes).

Take note that’s it’s only Part 1 since Netflix ordered these special sort of specials from 16 comedians total. The other 8 are Aisling Bea, JR De Guzman, Janelle James, Josh Johnson, Matteo Lane, Max Silvestri, Emma Willmann, and Kate Willett

The line-up is beyond solid, but this whole 15 minute thing has us wondering if this will be the beginning of a stand-up hierarchy for Netflix.