Brett Davis Wins This Year’s Andy Kaufman Award

It’s almost fitting that the guy who does a late night talk show on public access as a different character every week because the original version of himself was “murdered” in the first episode won The Andy Kaufman Award.

That’s right, Brett Davis, the man behind the various folks that host The Special Without Brett Davis, took home the oft-coveted Andy Kaufman Award for 2015. Having seen what Brett has done with the MNN slot that once was filled by The Chris Gethard Show, we’re confident he’ll hold up the lineage of Kristen Schaal, Reggie Watts, Brent Weinbach, Nick Vatterott, and more as an Andy Kaufman Award winner. 

Oh, in case you haven’t been doing so already, now would be a great time to follow everything that Brett’s doing.