Loading Events

Events for September 22, 2020

Events Search and Views Navigation

4:00 pm

Ambush (Zoom Live-stream)

September 22 @ 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm
FREE w/RSVP

Featuring stand-up from: Rob Ryan Ian Lara Christiana Jackson Josh Johnson Shane Torres Emma Willmann Erik Bergstrom Hosted by Lucas Connolly, Brittany Cardwell, and David Piccolomini RSVP, then tune in on Zoom at 4PM PT/7PM ET.

Find out more »

6:00 pm

Shrimp Boys (Live-stream)

September 22 @ 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

The Shrimp Boys are an LA-based alternative sketch comedy group. They do genre-based weird guy comedy for the film and stage, relying heavily on multimedia elements and screaming at each other. The Shrimp Boys have been on Adult Swim, performed on The Onion Comedy and Arts Festival, and are members of the comedy collective Helltrap Nightmare. Buy tickets, then tune in on 6PM PT/8PM CT/9PM ET.

Find out more »

6:30 pm

Villain Comedy Virtual Open Mic (Zoom Mic)

September 22 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 6:30 pm on Tuesday, repeating until September 29, 2020

Free

Sign-up link put out at 10AM PT/1PM ET on Villain Comedy's FB page. Starts 6:30PM PT/9:30PM ET 5 min. Streamed on YouTube Hosted by Anastasia Pavlinskaya

Find out more »

7:00 pm

Colin Quinn with David Spade: A Coast-to-Coast Roast of the 50 States (YouTube Live-stream)

September 22 @ 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
FREE w/RSVP

Comedian, actor, writer, and SNL alumnus Colin Quinn brings his signature wit to bear on the workings of representative democracy. Comparing the process to hosting a wedding, Quinn argues it involves too many people, it can’t possibly live up to everyone’s high expectations, and the guests with the “biggest envelopes” end up monopolizing your time. In his new book Overstated, Quinn undertakes a coast-to-coast roast of all fifty states, pointing out the hypocrisies of American ideals when compared to the reality of our […]

Find out more »

9:00 pm

Shoe’s Mic (Zoom Mic)

September 22 @ 9:00 pm - 10:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 9:00 pm on Tuesday and Thursday, repeating until October 6, 2020

Free

Starts 9PM Ends 10PM Sign-up in advance at slotted.co/shoemic 5 min. Streamed on Zoom

Find out more »