Loading Events

Events for August 12, 2020

Events Search and Views Navigation

Notice: Utilizing the form controls will dynamically update the content

12:00 pm

IndieWire in Conversation with Chelsea Peretti (IG Live-stream)

August 12 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Free

IndieWire will be chatting with "one of the greats" Chelsea Peretti today on Instagram Live at 12pm PT/3pm ET today. Tune in at @indiewire on IG Live.

Find out more »

5:00 pm

Characters Welcome (Facebook Live-stream)

August 12 @ 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Free

Watch Characters Welcome LIVE @ 5pm PST/ 8pm EST tonight on JFL's Facebook Hosted by @sarahsparsons Featuring @jtsizzl @EricFeure @MichaelHartney with special guests @donaldkchang @joaniedrago @charity_corin @tommy_chi

Find out more »

Cabernet Cabaret with Catherine Cohen (Live-stream)

August 12 @ 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
$5 – $10

Honey, Cabernet Cabaret is back and we're ready to test the wifi on a new social platform - YouTube! Prepare yourself for an elegant evening of song, storytelling, and standup comedy from the buzziest names in the biz. It's time to wine and whine with your host Catherine Cohen. Featuring: Meg Stalter, Chris Murphy, Sydnee Washington, and Blair Socci, with music from Palehound Buy tickets, then tune in at 5PM PT/8PM ET.

Find out more »

The Bechdel Cast presents: Titanic! (Live-stream)

August 12 @ 5:00 pm - 7:30 pm
$15

Your favorite feminist podcast The Bechdel Cast is hosting a live-reading of the iconic “Titanic” screenplay. Join Jamie "Heart of the Ocean" Loftus and Caitlin "King of the World" Durante ONLINE to benefit Junior High’s current fundraising campaign to reopen post COVID-19. Just look at this cast! Jamie Loftus as Rose DeWitt Bukater Caitlin Durante as Jack Dawson Atsuko Okatsuka as Cal Hockley Maggie Mae Fish as Ruth DeWitt Bukater Kenice Mobley as Molly Brown Lindsay Ellis as Brock Lovett Faye Orlove as many other characters! and Princess Weekes as […]

Find out more »

6:00 pm

Nowhere Comedy Club: The Daily Show Writers Standup Tour (Zoom Live-stream)

August 12 @ 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
$10 – $30

When COVID-19 hit, every comedian lost their ability to tour. Nowhere Comedy Club is a way around that - a full comedy club experience from the comfort of your home (assuming your home is comfortable). Watch your favorite touring acts while they can't tour. And since there's no travel costs, tickets are more affordable to fans! The comics behind the jokes that make you laugh nightly on Comedy Central's "The Daily Show." Featuring Kat Radley, Randall Otis, Devin Delliquanti, and […]

Find out more »

8:00 pm

Bloody Podcast (Twitch Live-stream)

August 12 @ 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Donations accepted

Join Bloody Podcast on the Pack Theater Twitch this Wednesday at 8PM PT/11PM ET. Join Maria, Lauri, Kash and special guest: Anna Valenzuela. Bloody Podcast is a podcast about Women in true crime and folklore. Tune in here.

Find out more »